Here’s some of my quirky photos… with quotes added!

“There seems to be no plan because it is all plan; there seems no center because it is all center.” – C.S. Lewis. One of the quotes which is included in the book "On Becoming a Lemonade Maker" by Tamara Kulish.

“There seems to be no plan because it is all plan; there seems no center because it is all center.” – C.S. Lewis. One of the quotes which is included in the book “On Becoming a Lemonade Maker” by Tamara Kulish.

I’ve been taking quirky photos for years!

All kind of things which captured my attention, be it the way the light was hitting something, the shadow, the mystery, the beauty, the ugly, the pattern… well you get the idea…

I’ve also gotten a lot of strange looks from people who couldn’t figure out WHY I would want to photograph such an odd thing. I liked it that’s why!

I gave myself permission to do this strange thing, and now I show them to you, with quotes from the book On Becoming a Lemonade Maker. It was my intention to find some connection between the photo and what the quote was saying, in order to raise both to a different level.

I see how an idea has grown over time to become something bigger than what I first intended it for, so here’s some of them!

If any resonate with you, please let me know which one(s), and even why!

These quotes have now been watermarked, since I’ve learned that piracy can be an issue, but I’m providing the direct link to their location on Fine Art America, so if you love them you can purchase a museum quality print or canvas. I’ve got some of my paintings and other photos on Fine Art America and I’m adding to that collection regularly so you can order them for your home, or to give as gifts!

Click here to go to Galleries

Click on any image to see its page on Fine Art America!

“A gem cannot be polished without friction, nor a person without adversity.” – Chinese Proverb. One of the quotes which is included in the book "On Becoming a Lemonade Maker" by Tamara Kulish. Outside of a glass blowing studio in Madrid, New Mexico (a small town outside of Santa Fe) there's a pile of scrap glass shards thrown out onto the stones. I found the contrast to be captivating.

“A mind is like a parachute. It works best when it is open.” - Frank Zappa. One of the quotes which is included in the book "On Becoming a Lemonade Maker" by Tamara Kulish. A Night-time Hot Ait Balloon Glow is truly a magical experience in Tucson, Arizona!

“Always believe that something wonderful is about to happen.” – Unknown. One of the quotes which is included in the book "On Becoming a Lemonade Maker" by Tamara Kulish. A beautiful rainbow made an appearance in the high desert as we were driving up to Taos, New Mexico.

Are You a Red Ocean Thinker or a Blue Ocean Thinker? One of the quotes which is included in the book "On Becoming a Lemonade Maker" by Tamara Kulish. A close-up shot of a metal sculpture in Santa Fe, New Mexico, looks like an abstract underwater scene with the blue color palette and the refractions of light!

♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

Get my JUICY book now! Amazon

Follow me, and get more JUICINESS on WordPress, LinkedIn, Pinterest, Fine Art America, Twitter, and Goodreads!

♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

 

#photo, #photography, #reproduction, #collecting, #collector, #phone case, #iPhone, #copyright, #Photoshop, #landscape, #portrait, #clearance rack, #sale

4 thoughts on “Here’s some of my quirky photos… with quotes added!

    • I’ve hesitated for years to post any photos but now that I have the book and am blogging about topics integral to it, I created these JPEGS with quotes and I feel its the right thing to do to share. I have know it can be chancy, but I feel I need to give… 🙂 Peace!

      Like

Leave a Reply

