Creating the Audio Book for On Becoming a Lemonade Maker!

“Nothing ever exists entirely alone; everything is in relation to everything else.” - Buddha. One of the quotes which is included in the book "On Becoming a Lemonade Maker" by Tamara Kulish. Mankind used to think of so many things as being so separate from everything else, and the more we learn, the more we see that these age-old words are more true than we ever realized.

Mankind used to think of so many things as being so separate from everything else, and the more we learn, the more we see that these age-old words are more true than we ever realized.

Well now that I have the eBook and the paperback book done, it’s time to do the Audio Book!

I was almost done with Proof #7, and I came upon the website acx.com, as a way to create an Audio Book. It’s linked with Amazon, so I’m sure my ‘stumbling’ across it wasn’t an accident, but a careful marketing strategy on their part.

I’m still going through the process, but once again the free aspect is what drew me. I chose to not pay any fee up front and split the royalty 50-50 with the person doing the voice.

I created my account, went through the prompts to describe the book, but when it came to the part of uploading an audition script, I needed to take a little time to open my manuscript, copy paste a little excerpt into a Word doc, save it to my computer, before I could upload it to the website.

I selected the style of actor I want, and they have many to choose from. “Serious”, “Upbeat”, “Thoughtful”, “Funny”… so many to choose from… I figured I’d select a style which would hopefully match with my own talking style… well, not exactly, but informative, but comfortable and conversational… this may be difficult to find…

I did receive an email back in the next day or so that I had an audition waiting for me to listen to, which was remarkably fast. The woman is very talented, and has a good voice quality, but I believe it is wise to have more than one choice, so I let her know that I’ll be keeping the auditions open for at least a couple more weeks, and she’s a pro, so she knows this is the way to go.

To date, I have two very good auditions to choose from, and will be asking for other people to listen to them to give me their opinions.

It’s an interesting process so far, and I’ll let you know the outcome!

“Your life is your message to the world. Make sure  it’s inspiring.  – Unknown.  One of the quotes which is included in the book "On Becoming a Lemonade Maker" by Tamara Kulish.

“Your life is your message to the world. Make sure
it’s inspiring.
– Unknown. One of the quotes which is included in the book “On Becoming a Lemonade Maker” by Tamara Kulish.

♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

Get my JUICY book now! Amazon

Follow me, and get more JUICINESS on WordPress, LinkedIn, Pinterest, Fine Art America, Twitter, and Goodreads!

♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

#On Becoming a Lemonade Maker, #Tamara Kulish, #social media, #Twitter, #Goodreads, #Pinterest, #audio books, #acx.com, #recording, #publishing, #self development, #self improvement, #inspirations

Leave a Reply

