An awesome book review for On Becoming a Lemonade Maker!!! :^)

title image for linkedIn On Becoming a Lemonade MakerI’ve been hearing from people that they’ve been having difficulty posting reviews for On Becoming a Lemonade Maker; that they keep getting rejected!

So, a few are writing directly to me to let me know how much they have enjoyed the book and how much it’s helping them!

I’m going to copy/paste the latest amazing and lengthy review I received yesterday!

Permission to print:

Nancy:
 
Thank you so much for your awesome words and insights! I’ve been hearing from others that they have difficulty posting reviews too! With your permission I’d like to copy/paste portions of what you wrote into an article I’ll post on my blogs!
 
(Please excuse some of the awkward line spacing, it seems to be messing up, perhaps because I had copy pasted directly from an email!)
 
“Hi Tamara..
 
Please use whatever you want. Your creative mind has found a way around  the difficulty of posting reviews. I did not realize that others were experiencing a similar problem. What a relief to you it must be to know that we all want to write reviews but have not been able to solve the problem. Let me know what happens. I love to see the solution to obstacles  have positive results  and this will… Nancy”
“Hi again Tamara..
 
It is so good to hear from you again! and yes, much to my amazement I was able after a few attempts to transfer your book to my computer!  It seems that old dogs can learn new tricks.
 

Thanks so much for putting your life experience and knowledge in a book for all to heal from including me as I continue to grow and become the person I knew was inside; now the inside and outside are more in harmony.

 

The work of healing is such a joyful thing now. Every behavior of toxic people you have described has happened to so many. It is too sadly the human experience.

 
I have the book in my kindle library and although I have read it three times, I go back to it whenever I can focus on its contents by subject and absorb what I need to remind me of my direction.
 
It has finally become a great thing not to need the approval of another person and being controlled by their moods, selfishness, lack of respect and trampling over others to maintain a system that benefits only them and does terrible harm to those who loved them but now have to save themselves and their children from them.
 
Although I am now 61… I feel free within my spirit to just love others without suitcases of baggage weighing me down.
 
What you shared about your relationship with XXXX (first husband) was not a shock because I was there with you. What I learned about  your second marriage stunned me and was every woman’s’ nightmare… and at  the same time the behavior patterns he showed are typical and common to all men like him.
 
What you have written so honestly and accurately will help other women to recognize the behavior and not be fooled by the charming words.
 

You have compiled in one place an encyclopedia  of knowledge  with personal  experience that touches the heart  of women that no clinical approach can. Combined with what is spiritual is powerful…

 
I have been acquiring knowledge for years during the relationships, have grown strong within them but my heart was not healed. There is more work to do but now I can be who I am with ease and not wounded needing something to fill in.
 
It is joyful as I can feel the changes within myself. I can now relate to people in ways that feel natural to me.
 
When I read your book and could relate from your experience and honesty something turned a corner and all that I had been working on was who I had become and was no longer head information.
 

Without our spirit being transformed we cannot put our knowledge into healing.

 
I also think that as women we need to take our lives and choices into our own hands and not give over our lives to men no matter how much we love them.
 
When we believe in our worth as women the men we have been attracted to in the past will no longer be home to us.
 
I recently met a man who seemed nice but over time I saw traits of his that disturbed me. He wanted me to do the  work and pay attention to him while he watched me.
 
When I decided not to do any work but let him come to me he became very sullen and kept looking at other women and looking for my reaction. I am  free at last because I did not work and work to take care of his moods and to gain his approval or to find excuses to ignore his behavior.
 
These are the same subtle behaviors that all abusers show but are ignored by women who are used to being abused. I questioned my own response to his behaviors, this was not a fear based response.
 
I will continue to put into practice what I know in my spirit and pay attention to that instinct that warns me.
 
I am so happy that you are healing from all the abuse you have suffered in your life at the hands of family and others who have no respect for others.
 
As you continue to set up solid boundaries they will  come but you will not let them in. If somehow they get in you will know that you have choices and can boot their butts to the nearest exit! Carry on!!
 
I will continue to try to make reviews for your book as I honestly believe what I have said to you. Each time I have written a review it was denied. I will find a way to do this. Persistence and patience do pay in good results.  I will let you know (when) I succeed.
 
Please continue to take care of yourself too.
 
With much love, Nancy… until next time… have a day of beauty and peace…”

 ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

 I feel so honored to have received such glowing words and permission to print them, but mostly I was stunned to see how my book has touched someone and is continuing to help!
 
It was my intention and desire of course to help others, which is why I wrote the book… but when I read Nancy’s words, I feel the years of work I put into my writing truly were worth it!
 
If you have likewise been touched by the book, and have been unable to post a review, and would like others to see how it has touched your life, please email me, and with your permission I can post your words too!
 

♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

Get my JUICY book now! Amazon

Follow me, and get more JUICINESS on WordPress, LinkedIn, Pinterest, Fine Art America, Twitter, and Goodreads!

♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000038_00068]

#Amazon, #Amazon.com, #Kindle, #Kindle books, #On Becoming a Lemonade Maker, #Tamara Kulish

Leave a Reply

