Missing or Rejected Reviews on Amazon…

I’ve been told by a few of my readers, that they’ve tried to post a review for my book, only to have it rejected, or to be simply unable to post it.

For any author this is of course a source of concern, because reviews help many potential readers to decide whether or not to buy a particular book or not. In my case, some of my readers have been super motivated to contact me and send me their positive comments.

After poking around a little on my author page on Amazon, I did find I could contact an Amazon Rep, to send in a request:

Topic: I need you to make the change for me
Contributor Name: Tamara Kulish
Book Title: On Becoming a Lemonade Maker
Book ASIN: B00G4F2RF6
Book ISBN-13:

Additional Comments:

I’ve had readers contact me saying they can’t post a review. I’d like to have the following reviews added:

“Thanks so much for putting your life experience and knowledge in a book for all to heal from including me as I continue to grow and become the person I knew was inside; now the inside and outside are more in harmony. The work of healing is such a joyful thing now. Every behavior of toxic people you have described has happened to so many. It is too sadly the human experience.”

“I have the book in my kindle library and although I have read it three times, I go back to it whenever I can focus on its contents by subject and absorb what I need to remind me of my direction.”

“What you have written so honestly and accurately will help other women to recognize the behavior and not be fooled by the charming words.”

“You have compiled in one place an encyclopedia of knowledge with personal experience that touches the heart of women that no clinical approach can. Combined with what is spiritual is powerful…”

” Read book On Becoming a Lemonade Maker, written by Tamara Kulish
Upbeat and just plain enjoyable. Gave me things to think about!”

“I’m reading it, and am impressed at how she recovers from adversity in very positive and healing ways. She is generous in sharing her info. Once I finish it, I’ll donate it to the library, so others may benefit.”

Thank you for your help!
Tamara

This is the reply I received, while it doesn’t seem to solve the problem, it at least is a step in the right direction!

Hello Tamara, I understand your concern about the missing/rejected review. We’re unable to give you specific information about why a review is no longer visible/was rejected. We remove/reject Customer Reviews that violate our guidelines, or a customer can decide to remove their own review. To protect the privacy of our customers, we don’t share information about specific reviews with anyone other than the customer who posted it. We know reviews are important to both customers and authors. If a customer contacts you about their missing/rejected review, please ask them to write to community-help@amazon.com. We can help the customer understand exactly why their review was removed/rejected, and provide suggestions on how to share feedback for your book while staying within our guidelines. For more information, please review our Customer Review Guidelines (http://amazon.com/help/customer-reviews-guidelines) and FAQs (http://www.amazon.com/gp/community-help/customer-review-guidelines-faqs-from-aut…). We do look forward to seeing you again soon.
So, while this solution isn’t an immediate fix, I hope this will help anyone else with this issue!

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000038_00068]

♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

Get my JUICY book now! Amazon

Follow me, and get more JUICINESS on WordPress, LinkedIn, Pinterest, Fine Art America, Twitter, and Goodreads!

♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

#Amazon, #Amazon.com,#Kindle, #Kindle books, #On Becoming a Lemonade Maker, #Tamara Kulish, #social media, #Twitter, #Goodreads, #pinterest, #Facebook

One thought on “Missing or Rejected Reviews on Amazon…

  1. Reblogged this on "I Want to Write a Book!" and commented:
    “It’s not the critic who counts. It’s not the man who points out how the strong man stumbled. Credit belongs to the man who really was in the arena, his face marred by dust, sweat, and blood, who strives valiantly, who errs to come short and short again, because there is no effort without error and shortcoming…”
    from
    https://craigsbooks.wordpress.com/2014/01/05/its-not-the-c/

    Like

Leave a Reply

