Enjoy Some David Bowie Here!

Farewell David Bowie, 1947-2016 RIP

“Heroes” by David BowieThank you for all your music you have given to us over the years!

This photo from David Bowie’s Heroes album inspired me to do a pen and ink drawing of him many years ago when I was in art college in 1980. I hope I’ve kept it… someday when I can unpack my boxes in my daughter’s garage I hope to come across it!

♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

A few of my favorite photos:

David Bowie © 1984 Greg Gorman  David Bowie Biography Rolling Stone

♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

Bing Crosby & David Bowie – Peace on Earth/Little Drummer Boy 1977 

David Bowie and Bing CrosbieI dragged my dad over to the TV when this came on! I needed him to listen to Bowie’s voice, so he could hear why I was so crazy about him! My dad said, “Oh, that’s the weird guy with the two color eyes! Hmmm, not a bad voice, but Bing makes him sound better!”

I did get him to like Queen! He said he liked Freddy Mercury’s music!

♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

“Young American” album cover by David BowieWhen I met my first husband, we were ecstatic to discover a mutual love of David Bowie’s music!

The album cover for Young Americans was his very favorite photo. He adopted the same hair style and wanted me to take his photo in the same pose… not sure if I still have that around somewhere too.

♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

David Bowie Glass Spider tour live full concert 87

We went this concert when I was 8 months pregnant! Yes, this is what fans will do! I remember that up while the opening acts were playing my unborn daughter slept peacefully. As soon as Bowie’s voice came over the speakers, she started to stir, then when he started singing she started to dance! Well, she was kicking me to the beat of the music, hard! She danced for the entire duration of the concert! It was the most unique concert experience I ever had, with the music reverberating through the floor and the seats, while she kicked me inside! It was exhilarating and exhausting! …and no, I didn’t go into labor that night… she came two weeks late actually!

♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

David Bowie Labyrinth movieWhen my daughter was a pre-teen she saw the movie Labyrinth she fell in love with Bowie too! So technically, I can say that three generations of my family liked him!

Pretty cool!

♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

Well, I did my best to get a 4th generation interested, but my 8 year old granddaughter is probably too young! I have to give her credit, she listened to a few bars of each song I have posted here to see if she remembered hearing it on the radio, but alas no! When we got done she asked to go to YouTube to show me a video she loves! If you have kids, they’ll probably love it too!

The Sid Shuffle – Ice Age: Continental Drift

♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

David Bowie performing live onstage on the Low Heroes 1978 World Tour  David Bowie www.rollingstone

David Bowie’s Ziggy Stardust  The David Bowie Influence

♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

Please enjoy some David Bowie songs and videos!

David Bowie – Let’s Dance!

Tina Turner & David Bowie – Let’s Dance! [Official Music Video]

Tina Turner & David Bowie – Tonight @ 1988 Vh1 Classic

Freddie Mercury and David Bowie – Under Pressure!

Under Pressure. David Bowie – Annie Lennox – The Freddie Mercury Tribute Concert – London – 1992

David Bowie – China Girl

David Bowie – Station To Station (Berlin)

David Bowie – Sound and Vision

David Bowie – Ashes To Ashes

David Bowie – 1980 Tonight Show – Life On Mars, Ashes To Ashes

David Bowie – Wild Is The Wind (Official Video) [SHQ]

David Bowie – Modern Love (Official Video) [SHQ]

David Bowie & Mick Jagger – Dancing In The Street

David Bowie & Mick Jagger – Dancing In The Street (Live)

Space Oddity (David Bowie)David Bowie – Space Oddity [OFFICIAL VIDEO]

David Bowie – The Jean Genie [OFFICIAL VIDEO]

David Bowie and John Lennon LIVE – YOUNG AMERICANS

DAVID BOWIE – Greates Hits Full Album | Best songs of David Bowie

Full Concert:

David Bowie: Live At Radio City, February 14th 1973 (Full Concert)

David Bowie. Isolar II – The 1978 World Tour

…And Last But Not Least:

David Bowie – Blackstar

It’s my understanding that he worked on this piece while he was sick with cancer. Is this his way of saying goodbye on his terms?

David Bowie Blackstar  David Bowie interview Let's Dance The Next Day Blackstar In the Studio

Thank you!

♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

Get my JUICY book now! Amazon

Follow me, and get more JUICINESS on WordPress, LinkedIn, Pinterest, Fine Art America, Twitter, and Goodreads!

♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

 

#David Bowie, #DavidBowie, #Mick Jagger, #Queen

Leave a Reply

