Women On The Move: Kimberly White

Need a little eye opener for what blindness is? Would you like to meet a sassy and creative lady who doesn’t let RP get her down? Here’s one inspiring person!

♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

Get my JUICY book now! Amazon

Follow me, and get more JUICINESS on WordPress, LinkedIn, Pinterest, Fine Art America, Twitter, and Goodreads!

♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

 

Bold Blind Beauty

Introducing the Fabulous Kimberly White

Photo of Kimberly holding her bejeweled White caneMy name is Kimberly White, I am both honored and humbled to participate in raising awareness and helping to change society’s perception of blindness.

I am happily married, living in Portland, OR; my son is a junior at Santa Clara University, majoring in Physics; he too has RP.

I was born, an only child, in Cincinnati and grew up in a NW suburb of Chicago – Schaumburg, Illinois. Following college (The Chicago Art Institute of Design), I moved to San Diego where I embraced successful careersat Nordstrom & Nike. After having our son, I started my own interior design company and now, upon losing my sight, I am a community volunteer and Creator!

RP Simulation Glasses created to help raise awareness Glasses created to help raise awareness

The greatest job title I’ve EVER held is “MOM” – after my one & only son was born 21 yrs ago, I was diagnosed with a…

View original post 583 more words

Leave a Reply

