B – Blue Ocean Thinking? What’s that? #AtoZChallenge

A2Z-BADGE 2016-smaller_zpslstazvib

Are You a Red Ocean Thinker or a Blue Ocean Thinker

Blue Ocean thinking vs. Red Ocean thinking!

It’s been a while since I wrote about this subject, and very recently I read Richard Branson’s piece (I’ve included the link below!) which reminded me of this shift in thinking!

Red Ocean thinkers see resources and opportunities as being very limited, so they fight each other, sometimes quite viciously to get their piece of the action! Hence a red and bloody ocean around them!

On the other hand,
Blue Ocean thinkers see a vast wide open blue ocean of opportunities ahead of them!

They understand that we are all in it together, that we need each other and that helping someone else doesn’t have to mean there’s less for them!

What does it take to make the switch from one way of thinking to another?

The change comes from within, when we’re ready!
When we reach a point where we can say we’ve suffered enough we can become ready to look at new ways!

How do we make this change in our lives? Are there internal roadblocks which need to be healed first?  Are there steps you can take to make this happen? Do you need a little inspiration and support to do this for yourself? 

Here’s a link to my original article! http://www.amazon.com/you-Red-ocean-thinker-Blue/forum/Fx3GG8ZKK671J6H/Tx3G04I7T0I5AHS/1?_encoding=UTF8&asin=B00G4F2RF6

I was inspired to revisit this article when I read Richard Branson’s article: https://www.virgin.com/richard-branson/it-together

Peace and thanks,
Tamara

“Always believe something good will happen” – Unknown

♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

Get my JUICY book now! Amazon

Follow me, and get more JUICINESS on WordPress, LinkedIn, Pinterest, Fine Art America, Twitter, and Goodreads!

♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

Click on any of the images to see it on Fine Art America!

Dreams are floorplans of reality - wine 72 dpi

Your Fear Is 100% Dependent On YOU For Its Survival

Your Life Is Your Message To The world. Make Sure It’s Inspir

Nothing Ever Exists Entirely Alone; Everything Is In Relation To

A Mind Is Like a Parachute. It Works Best When It Is Open.

Always Believe That Something Wonderful Is About To Happen

Complete list from the 2016 A to Z Challenge:

A is for Art for Animals by Artfully Framed

B – Blue Ocean Thinking? What’s that?

C – Compass… Or more specifically, a Moral Compass!

D – Divide and Conquer… The Start of Racism

E – Endorsements… What DO we stand for?

F – Focus on our THOUGHTS and bridge the GAP between Religion and Non-Religion.

G – Gym memberships… No time? No money? No problem!

H – Healing + Art = Awesomeness!

I – Inspiration!

J – Joint Pain, Arthritis and RA… My Personal Tips!

K – Kindness!

L – Laughter, It’s About a Sense of Humor!

M- More Than Milk and Honey for Anxiety!

N – Note Writing and Making To-Do Lists… Here’s a NEW trick!

O – Overbooking Ourselves, and Kicking ourselves After!

P – The Power of Positive Words!

Q – Questioning our Life’s Missions!

R – Re-Blogging… Here’s a few of my favorites!

S – Sleep your way to success … A different take!

T – This Productivity Trick Will Make Your Snooze Button a Thing of the Past!

U – Understanding Strange Dreams!

V – Vocational Training for Free!

W – What CAN happen when someone doesn’t like us for no apparent reason!

X – XXX’ed Out! Mistakes and blame.

Y – You’re wrong about that!

Z – Zero Dollars!

 #AtoZ Challenge, #atozchallenge, #change, #challenges

4 thoughts on “B – Blue Ocean Thinking? What’s that? #AtoZChallenge

  1. I haven’t read these Expressions before but I think they are very precise. I agree that there are two types of people no matter how we call them. Hopefully there are going to be more and more blue ocean thinkers.

    Liked by 1 person

    • A former boss first said those words and I must confess that when I first heard it I was confused. After he explained it, I realized it conjured up pictures in my mind which of course helped me to remember it!

      He said he had heard it many times previously said was surprised I hadn’t heard this simile before! He’s originally from California… Californians, is this a common term out there?? I

      Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you Dawn! I think many writers and creative people are Blue Ocean thinkers… That’s why we got corrected for being unrealistic, pie-in-the-sky thinkers, out there kind of people! Hehehe! Now the rest of the world is catching on! Lol!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

