K – Kindness! #AtoZChallenge

A2Z-BADGE 2016-smaller_zpslstazvib

Kindness! That’s the word which kept popping into my head!

Kindness is not always a word we hear in our day to day lives, yet, doesn’t it make a huge difference when we encounter it?

My life has been blessed with the incredible kindness of friends, family and strangers, at various points. I know that without a doubt my life would have been very different if it hadn’t been for the people who showed me kindness!

I think because of those acts of kindness, I try to be kind to other people, even when it doesn’t feel convenient in the moment!

So, I have a question: How have acts of kindness affected YOUR life?

greeting card Love written in the trees 3

♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

Get my JUICY book now! Amazon

Follow me, and get more JUICINESS on WordPress, LinkedIn, Pinterest, Fine Art America, Twitter, and Goodreads!

♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

Complete list from the 2016 A to Z Challenge:

A is for Art for Animals by Artfully Framed

B – Blue Ocean Thinking? What’s that?

C – Compass… Or more specifically, a Moral Compass!

D – Divide and Conquer… The Start of Racism

E – Endorsements… What DO we stand for?

F – Focus on our THOUGHTS and bridge the GAP between Religion and Non-Religion.

G – Gym memberships… No time? No money? No problem!

H – Healing + Art = Awesomeness!

I – Inspiration!

J – Joint Pain, Arthritis and RA… My Personal Tips!

K – Kindness!

L – Laughter, It’s About a Sense of Humor!

M- More Than Milk and Honey for Anxiety!

N – Note Writing and Making To-Do Lists… Here’s a NEW trick!

O – Overbooking Ourselves, and Kicking ourselves After!

P – The Power of Positive Words!

Q – Questioning our Life’s Missions!

R – Re-Blogging… Here’s a few of my favorites!

S – Sleep your way to success … A different take!

T – This Productivity Trick Will Make Your Snooze Button a Thing of the Past!

U – Understanding Strange Dreams!

V – Vocational Training for Free!

W – What CAN happen when someone doesn’t like us for no apparent reason!

X – XXX’ed Out! Mistakes and blame.

Y – You’re wrong about that!

Z – Zero Dollars!

#love, #kindness

6 thoughts on “K – Kindness! #AtoZChallenge

  1. This post made me cry, as it brought back a memory in which someone showed me kindness at a very traumatic time in my life. Without her sweet gesture of support and words of comfort and encouragement, I probably would not be here today. I try to respond to people with compassion and understanding because of that one incident in my life, and until you prompted to think about the kindnesses we have been given did I realize just how much it impacted me. Very nice post. Thank you,

    Liked by 1 person

    • Wow! Thank you for sharing! Kindness can seem so underrated when compared to other traits, but it can be truly life saving and life changing! I’m so happy that this post has triggered a deep memory which was pivotal in your life!

      I didn’t write about gratitude in my post, because it’s more important to really FEEL how the acts of kindness impacted our own lives… Then we realize on a deep level all the myriad of things we have to be grateful for!

      My life has been saved more than once, my broken spirit helped, my financial difficulties eased… Not always by huge grandiose gestures but many times by small gestures. Those small gestures helped me gather myself together to find a little more strength to finish that day, the next day, and so on!

      Peace,
      Tamara

      Liked by 1 person

      • Thank you! You’re so right about the ripple effect! Even when we’re not around to see the results, it’s still happening!

        Of course we’d all love to hear how the stories turn out, but I suppose al we need to know is that even small random acts of kindness can have profound and lasting effects!

        Like

    • Thank you for your support Leanne! Kindness rocks! It rocks our worlds in a good way! So happy you’re spreading the word!

      Peace,
      Tamara

      Like

Leave a Reply

