O – Overbooking Ourselves, and Kicking ourselves After! #AtoZChallenge

A2Z-BADGE 2016-smaller_zpslstazvib

Are you like me and overbook yourself regularly?

I continuously sign up for free webinars to learn new skills, and my life will sometimes let me watch them and yet many times I just need to take care of something that comes up with the kids!

Surprisingly, this post isn’t about suggesting you not overbook yourself! (That’s probably better dealt with in a different post!) This post is ALL about NOT kicking ourselves!

I work to keep my priorities in order, and for me that means putting my family first. At this time in my life as a full-time care-giver to my grand-kids, ages 8 and under, I need to fit my writing work around them. Taking part in webinars usually falls in peak times for doing homework, preparing dinner and getting them ready for bed.

Yes I can watch the replays, but I don’t always get an opportunity to do so.

I’ve learned not to beat myself up over the ones I don’t get to watch, but rather feel proud that I’ve been able to put into practice the one or two tidbits I’ve gotten from one or two I did manage to watch!

I may not be able to accomplish everything I want to, but I do manage to finish quite a number of my goals I set, so as long as I keep going I’ll be able to accomplish quite a bit… maybe not everything, but quite a bit!

So, I’ll keep signing up for these great webinars, and if I get to watch and learn a few things, GREAT! If not, well, I’ll catch them on next time a notification lands in my Inbox!

As long as we keep progressing…
That’s the important thing I think!

Peace and thanks,
Tamara

“Always believe something good will happen” – Unknown

♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

Get my JUICY book now! Amazon

Follow me, and get more JUICINESS on WordPress, LinkedIn, Pinterest, Fine Art America, Twitter, and Goodreads!

♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

Click on each image to see it on Fine Art America!

Use what talents you possess - green 72 dpi

The best thing abour future is that it comes only one day at a t

Dreams are floorplans of reality - wine 72 dpi

Every step is an end - wine 72 dpi

Complete list from the 2016 A to Z Challenge:

A is for Art for Animals by Artfully Framed

B – Blue Ocean Thinking? What’s that?

C – Compass… Or more specifically, a Moral Compass!

D – Divide and Conquer… The Start of Racism

E – Endorsements… What DO we stand for?

F – Focus on our THOUGHTS and bridge the GAP between Religion and Non-Religion.

G – Gym memberships… No time? No money? No problem!

H – Healing + Art = Awesomeness!

I – Inspiration!

J – Joint Pain, Arthritis and RA… My Personal Tips!

K – Kindness!

L – Laughter, It’s About a Sense of Humor!

M- More Than Milk and Honey for Anxiety!

N – Note Writing and Making To-Do Lists… Here’s a NEW trick!

O – Overbooking Ourselves, and Kicking ourselves After!

P – The Power of Positive Words!

Q – Questioning our Life’s Missions!

R – Re-Blogging… Here’s a few of my favorites!

S – Sleep your way to success … A different take!

T – This Productivity Trick Will Make Your Snooze Button a Thing of the Past!

U – Understanding Strange Dreams!

V – Vocational Training for Free!

W – What CAN happen when someone doesn’t like us for no apparent reason!

X – XXX’ed Out! Mistakes and blame.

Y – You’re wrong about that!

Z – Zero Dollars!

#time management, #guilt, #positivity

 

4 thoughts on “O – Overbooking Ourselves, and Kicking ourselves After! #AtoZChallenge

  1. I do that overbooking thing sometimes too. This month I was going to try to participate in an April Love project which was a daily writing prompt. I found after two or three days that I couldn’t keep up with that AND the A to Z blog so I just decided to keep the daily prompts and maybe use them in another month. Great post!

    Like

    • Thank you Janet! LOL, I keep signing up for webinars, and found I was on a mailing list for every type of free webinar… too much stuff clogging up my emails! I just unsubscribed from a bunch of them because it was just getting too much!

      Like

Leave a Reply

