U – Understanding Strange Dreams! #AtoZ Challenge

A2Z-BADGE 2016-smaller_zpslstazvib

Our dream world can be populated with strange imagery and many people try to determine their meanings.

There’s a few very different schools of thought and approaches:

  • The Spirit world is real and that we live our real lives in our dreams
  • We receive messages from the Creator, our Angels, Spirits, departed family members, etc. through our dreams
  • Our subconscious mind is working out problems in our life and uses symbolism to give us the information we need
  • There are certain meanings to certain types of dreams and you can consult a book

You need to trust your intuition regarding the meanings as they relate to your own life!

Most of the time I can figure out whether my dreams are coming from my subconscious or from a different source, but this one stumps me! I wrote it down as soon as I woke up, so it’s pretty fragmented and bizarre!

A kiss from David Bowie… Telling him I can’t drive fast or the Prussian blue will disappear from the road and I’ll just be left with yellow on the roads. Like staring into his eyes continuously, being completely honest with him, and he knows that even a long time later that no matter what I’ll be completely honest, that he can rely on that honestly.

Yes, I’m a fan, and this dream occurred around two week after his death. It was one of those very strange yet realistic dreams. It felt real… I could feel his kiss!

I had emailed this snippet to myself, at the time thinking that it was important to share this in the AtoZ Challenge, yet for the life of me I can’t remember why!

Any takers on what it could mean? Or should I just chalk it up to other bizarre dreams?

♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

Get my JUICY book now! Amazon

Follow me, and get more JUICINESS on WordPress, LinkedIn, Pinterest, Fine Art America, Twitter, and Goodreads!

♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

Dreams are floorplans of reality - wine 72 dpi

An encouraging quote beautifully hand written in calligraphy script, and then collaged onto watercolor painted papers, some with natural elements such as flower petals and leaves embedded within. These are gorgeous pieces which will make stunning wall art or heartfelt notecards! #watercolors, #collage, #multimedia, #quotes, #inspirations, #handmadepapers

Complete list from the 2016 A to Z Challenge:

A is for Art for Animals by Artfully Framed

B – Blue Ocean Thinking? What’s that?

C – Compass… Or more specifically, a Moral Compass!

D – Divide and Conquer… The Start of Racism

E – Endorsements… What DO we stand for?

F – Focus on our THOUGHTS and bridge the GAP between Religion and Non-Religion.

G – Gym memberships… No time? No money? No problem!

H – Healing + Art = Awesomeness!

I – Inspiration!

J – Joint Pain, Arthritis and RA… My Personal Tips!

K – Kindness!

L – Laughter, It’s About a Sense of Humor!

M- More Than Milk and Honey for Anxiety!

N – Note Writing and Making To-Do Lists… Here’s a NEW trick!

O – Overbooking Ourselves, and Kicking ourselves After!

P – The Power of Positive Words!

Q – Questioning our Life’s Missions!

R – Re-Blogging… Here’s a few of my favorites!

S – Sleep your way to success … A different take!

T – This Productivity Trick Will Make Your Snooze Button a Thing of the Past!

U – Understanding Strange Dreams!

V – Vocational Training for Free!

W – What CAN happen when someone doesn’t like us for no apparent reason!

X – XXX’ed Out! Mistakes and blame.

Y – You’re wrong about that!

Z – Zero Dollars!

10 thoughts on “U – Understanding Strange Dreams! #AtoZ Challenge

  1. I agree about the individualistic aspect of dreams that essentially make them difficult for any else to interpret them. I’ve always been fascinated by dreams and for a few years maintained a dream blog which is now inactive but can still be read at http://afarawayview.blogspot.com/ .
    Maybe one day I’ll start posting on it again.

    Arlee Bird
    A to Z Challenge Co-host
    Tossing It Out

    Like

    • Arlee, I apologize to you too for not seeing this comment sooner! I must have accidentally deleted the email and I don’t often check the master list of comments! I didn’t have time to read more of your dream blog, but the one about money was fascinating and funny! I like how there were gold bars in your wife’s purse! Sweet!

      Peace ,
      Tamara

      Like

  2. Dreams are so individualistic. Yes, you are a fan, but what does David Bowie mean to you. It is interesting that you note Prussian blue, because it a very specific and actual colour. This is a very dark blue.
    Coming from my background a Prussian blue would be associated with fear of the Lord. This is all the more interesting because it appeared in my dream of a night ago.
    Yellow is also associated with glory.
    Could it mean that you are confiding in someone that you have feelings for, that if you go too fast you will loose the fear of the Lord on the way to glory?

    Like

    • I have no idea! You’ve put the imagery together in an interesting way!

      I can’t say it resonates within my soul though… Hmmm! I’ll have to see! 😛 (Smile!)

      Liked by 1 person

      • No problem. Usually going over dreams involves asking a lot of questions to get some reference to how one thinks about life. Some of these items may have symbolic meaning that runs pretty deep.
        This was just a quick try in passing, and I understand if it fell a bit short. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • I really appreciate it that you took a stab at it! It’s interesting to see that symbolism can be deeply personal, and becomes the lenses we interpret our lives with. What is deeply meaningful to one person can leave another person scratching their head!

        I’m sure I was a little shy of details too, so doing a reading kind of cold is really difficult to do!

        I appreciate that you took the time to reply and shared your vision! There may not be any “meaning” to my strange dream at all!

        Liked by 1 person

      • I dream a lot and do find my dreams strangely predictive. I go over the dreams from the night before before bed at the end of the day. Many times the day is laid out before it happened in the dream. It’s just one of those things, I guess.
        There are times when the predictiveness goes out even further… sometimes years.
        So dreams get me curious. I’m glad you shared, and it was fun to try giving it a shot in the dark.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Wow! I think that’s so cool that you have predictive dreams! Thank you for trying! It was a great shot!

        Peace,
        Tamara

        Like

Leave a Reply

